I chose to illustrate the point of whether the “access of people with disabilities” has received proper attention in my Glossary Entry with Prezi presentation. Since, I used the data analysis method to prove the point, it would be much clearer for the readers to read the charts and graphs from the website rather I explained them in text modes. Also, I included the video of the senator’s speech about ADA, which inspired me when I viewed it, to give the readers some valuable information about the topic.

I think this kind of multimodal remediation is really helpful. It helps me to validate something hard to explain simply in words. And also, showing the resources directly from the websites, books, video or public speeches could also strengthen the points I argued and make them more conceivable. However, as the first I have ever made a prezi presentation, I think I still have a lot to improve in my presentation, like the overall structural design, color and font selections. I will spend more time on prezi, trying to explore all the functions and improve my presentation.

 




Leave a Reply.