As my primary professional interest, I will try to research disability along with the consultants and the health care project. I will start from looking at the news reports and latest arguments over the health care project, like the shutdown of the US government, which to some extent has some issue related to the large economic burden created by the Obama Health Project. And also, I will examine the specific health care plans for people with disabilities. I may choose two specific times to compare, like the plan in 1990 when ADA was just carried out and the plan today. From these comparisons, it may give me some basic idea of the overall condition of people with disabilities and their living standards. And also, I may implicitly get the idea of whether society and people have paid more attention on people with disabilities. And from the consultants’ side, I could also examine their role in the designing process of the health care plans. Like, what do they most care about, the benefit of their employers, the government act, or maybe the benefit of people with disabilities. And what’s more, in these health care plans, there are always some prefix at the very beginning that is saying what kinds of people could meet the requirement and take the benefit of the health care plan. And these words are always the most official words for defining disability. By looking over the changes of these words over decades, I may get an idea of the government’s and social attitude towards people with disabilities.

 




Leave a Reply.